I am now accessing as a :

Government Of Assam Cooperation

Education & Training

Assam Rajiv Gandhi University of Cooperative Management (ARGUCOM) is the first cooperative management university in the country established under the Assam Rajiv Gandhi University of Cooperative Management Act, 2010. ARGUCOM is under the recognition of UGC vide No. F.9-21/2011 (CPP-1/PU) dated Feb 27, 2012.

The University, set up at Sivasagar in Upper Assam, is a teaching, residential university with the mission of education for widening knowledge and learning, training for enhancing skill and managerial capacity, research for searching innovative spheres and to make efforts for all round development of cooperative movement and rural economy.

ARGUCOM is a specialized university and as such its efforts are also innovative and result oriented. We emphasize on grass root learning of students and not confined to bookish knowledge only.

Four Pillars

The University stands on four pillars viz. education, research, training and promotion, shortly ERTP. The University will fulfil the needs of our youths, farmers, co-operators, officials i.e. regulators etc. in the cooperative sector. The University would endeavour to change the mindset of people to adhere to the principles of cooperatives to start enterprises for self -sufficiency.

Schools of ARGUCOM

Assam Rajiv Gandhi University of Cooperative Management has five Schools that functions.

  • School of Entrepreneurship and Management
  • School of Innovation and Technology
  • School of Public Policy and Law
  • School of Culture and Media
  • School of Ecology and Sustenance
Education & Training